Horry, Georgetown counties moved to OPCON 4

September 6, 2017

Horry and Georgetown counties moved to OPCON 4 Wednesday afternoon.


OPCON 4 is “an alert status that indicates we are monitoring a potential threat to our county. The track of Hurricane Irma is still uncertain, thus so are the potential impacts to South Carolina,” Georgetown County said.


The Emergency Operations Center has not been activated at this time for either county, according to WPDE.


Check back for updates.




Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Find us on social media
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon


The Chanticleer

Please reload